The Association of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine Program Directors (APCCMPD) is now accepting nominations for volunteer positions on the Fellows Workgroup (FWG).


Fellows Workgroup

The APCCMPD Fellows Workgroup provides a unique Fellows perspective to the APCCMPD Board of Directors (BOD). They develop and recommend to the BOD the annual fellowship survey for circulation to P/CCM fellowship programs, medical education-related content on behalf of the APCCMPD, and advance the field of medical education and fellowship training by disseminating BOD-approved survey results at the APCCMPD Annual Conference and Bi-annual member meetings held in conjunction with ATS and CHEST.


Chair and APCCMPD Fellow-in-Training on the Board of Directors
Emily Olson, MD
Northwestern University
Graduates June 2025

Youmna Abdelghany, MD
University of Maryland
Graduates June 2025
Abdelrhman Abo-Zed, MD
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Graduates June 2025
Mary Barrosse-Antle, MD
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Graduates June 2025
Bryan Broderick, MD
Johns Hopkins University
Graduates June 2025

Rahul Dasgupta, MD
HCA Florida Aventura Hospital
Graduates June 2024

Mira John, MD
University of Washington
Graduates June 2024
Samantha King, MD, MS
University of Colorado
Graduates June 2025
Ilana Krumm, MD
University of California San Francisco
Graduates June 2024
Madeline Lagina, MD
University of Michigan
Graduates June 2024
Eyal Menashe, MD
Stony Brook University Hospital
Graduates June 2024
Lydia Ran, MD
University of Southern California
Graduates June 2024
Arhant Rao, MD
University of North Carolina
Graduates June 2025
Lauren Ridenour, DO
University of Arizona Phoenix
Graduates June 2024
Shoji Shimizu, MD
Case Western Reserve University
Graduates June 2024
Eric Snowden, MD
Henry Ford Health System
Graduates June 2024
Meenakshi Sridhar, MD
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Graduates June 2024
Spenser Staub, MD
University of South Carolina
Graduates June 2025
Jennifer Whealdon, MD
New York University
Graduates June 2024

Board of Directors Liaison
David J. De La Zerda, MD
University of Miami