Darlene Buczak Abstract Award for Educational Excellence

The Darlene Buczak Abstract Award for Educational Excellence recognizes pulmonary and critical care medicine training program directors, associate program directors, faculty and fellows for their outstanding contributions and commitment to medical education and training.

This award is bestowed to one APCCMPD member each year. To be eligible to compete, applicants must submit an abstract describing a successful innovative educational method they have applied to their training programs.

The selected awardee will receive a $500 award, 2 nights hotel, 21-day advance purchase coach airfare, and complimentary registration to the 2019 APCCMPD Annual Spring Conference.  The awardee will also have the opportunity to present his or her innovative educational/training approach at the conference.

All applicants are invited to present a poster at the 2019 APCCMPD Annual Spring Conference and will be featured in the 2019 APCCMPD Awards Book.

  • Submissions will be accepted starting July 1, 2017.
  • The abstract deadline is January 7, 2019.
  • To be considered all applications must be submitted on-line. 
  • You will not have the ability to save your application and complete it later. To view the requirements and prepare your application prior to submitting- click here.

Abstracts submitted for the ATS Innovations Award are eligible for the APCCMPD Darlene Buzack Abstract Award for Educational Excellence

Submit Abstract
Complete a COI Form